More Mini Canvas

5 08 2015

I have 1 more Biltmore/travel post to go, but it’s time for some overdue traditional art. A while ago I started a small project of a mini collection of mini canvases (2 inches x 2 inches each) showing scenes from my trip to Cornwall, England. I wrote about the first here, a lock at Mount Edgcombe. Here’s the second, a boat from Mount St. Michael:

mini canvas boat1

They’re based on photos I took there and aren’t designed to be exact (e.g. I took out the people and other birds, as well as narrowed in on a square versus the whole rectangle, as you can see below), but let me tell you, it is HARD to paint that small, especially without very small brushes.

mini canvas boat2

A couple more to come in the next week or so. 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

