Floral

18 09 2014

I’ve been MIA lately due to getting sick for a couple weeks. Yuck! Received some flowers while sick and decided to do a quick painting of them:

Lillies

Lillies

I’m sure orange in the background over purple seems like a weird choice; I promise it looks better in person. But ultimately, my goal was to try to capture the effect of a painting I did in high school of flowers using acrylic and molding paste. I sold it before I could take a picture, and I’ve never painted in that style since. Of course…I forgot it was molding paste and tried to use gel medium instead. Not the same! At all. I shall blame it on being sick.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

