Tablet!

5 08 2014

My tablet came in! The people that say there’s a learning curve for traditional artists are right (getting a fluid line is REALLY hard), but OMG – so cool to draw instead of mouse-clicking a thousand times! I’ve been playing around with it:

I like this one, apart from the too-small hand.

I like this one, apart from the too-small hand.

a study tonight, getting used to quick sketching

a study tonight, getting used to quick sketching

I want to learn how to do the painterly thing with it – but the smudge and blur tools are having so much lag. Below:

my first thing on the tablet - an experiment in painting using "normal" versus "multiply"

my first thing on the tablet – an experiment in painting using “normal” versus “multiply”

2nd drawing on tablet - attempt at linework using the tablet pen. Harder than I thought!

2nd drawing on tablet – attempt at linework using the tablet pen. Harder than I thought!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

