The Mink – and St. Pete Sunsets

29 12 2012

I have every day in January, 2013 planned out and am already behind schedule! Argh. Ever heard of a mink stole? My grandmother had one with a face – which is extra creepy. Google “antique mink stole” to see what I’m talking about. Over Christmas I came up with this:

Victorian lady with mink pets - how it totally should have been

Victorian lady with mink pets – how it totally should have been

I don’t like the “dead mink” idea much. How awesome would it have been if people just kept them alive as pets? Although I’ve never heard of a domesticated mink. Also, obviously this woman is an anomaly for her time, so I had to give her a weird hat:

Bird hat

Bird hat

Anyway….I’m also behind on photos – here are some from my last trip to St. Pete, Florida:

Gramps has the best views from his condo

Gramps has the best views from his condo

thanksgiving12

Visit to the famous Don Cesar - the pink hotel on the beach. From inside the courtyard

Visit to the famous Don Cesar – the pink hotel on the beach. From inside the courtyard

Don Cesar at night - with a telephoto lens from Gramp's balcony

Don Cesar at night – with a telephoto lens from Gramp’s balcony

Another shot from the balcony

Another shot from the balcony

One more sunset - from inside the condo. By the time I ran out for a shot, the sun had set.

One more sunset – from inside the condo. By the time I ran out for a shot, the sun had set.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

