The Tiniest Fish

8 12 2012

I bought a mini glass bottle pendant and kept thinking – “What shall I put in there?” Then I had the perfect idea – a little fish! How cute would a mini aquarium necklace be?

So, knowing nothing about polymer sculpting, I made this little fish:

Little koi on a Sharpie pen cap

Little koi on a Sharpie pen cap

I painted him with acrylic and baked him! He is so cute. 🙂

 

Fish out of water

Fish out of water

 

Alas, his fins were too big to fit down the bottle neck, and because he’s baked, he’s not bendable. I tried making more, but just could not get the fin-width thin enough. So…I’ve allocated him for another purpose….

In the meantime, I’m using resin to make a surpise little gift set for my friend:

Backside of the unfinished gift items

Backside of the unfinished gift items

Also playing with some great mini polymer fruit supplies I bought from an Etsy seller here:

Kiwis that I sliced from kiwi canes purchased on Etsy, and oranges I bought pre-sliced

Kiwis that I sliced from kiwi canes purchased on Etsy, and oranges I bought pre-sliced

Yummy!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

