Lights of St. Pete

10 08 2012

So here’s where I went over the weekend:

 

South Pasadena

 

Visited the Gramps in St. Pete. And I think I promised some non-photo, actually sketchy art stuff:

Woody’s Waterfront @ South Pasadena, FL

Quick little acrylic. I love night scenes that are so loose and bright that it becomes more about the color and the light/dark rather than any defined shape or image. This place is a small bar/cafe right on the water.

…And this is what I did on the 3rd night for a bit when the Olympics were on: Glass animal statues and some vintage people. Bleck.

Later this week or early next I’m going to post about the coolest art exhibit ever from St. Pete! Pics to come…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

